Awards presented at GLAA 45th Anniversary Reception

Gay and Lesbian Activists Alliance
45th Anniversary Celebration

Policy Restaurant and Lounge
Wednesday, April 21, 2016

(Photo by Jeri Hughes)

Donor Acknowledgments

GLAA thanks the people and organizations below,
and others who did not wish to be named, for making
this reception and GLAA's advocacy possible.

Distinguished Sponsors:

The Crew Club - D.C. Allen and Ken Flick
Mitch Wood and Gary Collins


Councilmember Jack Evans
Elizabeth B. Koontz Whitman-Walker Health


Daniel Bruner Kevin Davis Charles Francis
Craig Howell Jeri Hughes Rick Rosendall
Carl Schmid Ronald Swanda


John Fanning David Grosso
Jack Jacobson Paul Kuntzler

We dedicate this event to the memory of our friend and
fellow activist Jerry Clark, who received our Distinguished
Service Award in 2014.


GLAA President Rick Rosendall

(Washington Blade photo by Michael Key)

Mayoral Proclamation

Mayor Muriel Bowser

Congressional Record Tribute

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

(Photo by Jose Gutierrez)

Presentation of Ceremonial Resolution

D.C. Councilmembers

Distinguished Service Awards presented to:

(Photo by Jose Gutierrez)

Founder's Toast

Paul Kuntzler: "Much has been done. Much remains to be done. Here's to the cause."

Page not found – GLAA

Nothing Found

Sorry, the page you tried to access does not exist or has changed address