Educating and evaluating local candidates based on their positions and records.

GLAA will rate candidates in the following races: DC Council At-large Member, DC Council Ward Member (Wards 2, 4, 7 & 8)

Primary Election Schedule

Wednesday, Mar. 4 Candidate filing deadline for nominating petitions
Saturday, Mar. 7 Email GLAA questionnaire packets to candidates
Wednesday, Mar. 11 Follow up by phone with candidates/campaigns
Friday, Apr. 17 Questionnaire deadline
Tuesday, Apr. 28 Candidate ratings meeting
Wednesday, Apr. 29 Publish ratings on GLAA website, post to e-list, blog, etc.
Friday, May 22 GLAA Ratings ad in Blade
Tuesday, Jun. 2 Primary Election Day
Tuesday, Jun. 16 Ward 2 Special Election

Primary Election Documents

General Election Schedule

Wednesday, Aug. 5 Candidate filing deadline for nominating petitions
Saturday, Aug. 8 Email GLAA questionnaire packets to candidates
Friday, Sep. 18 Questionnaire deadline
Tuesday, Sep. 29 Candidate ratings meeting
Sunday, Oct. 4 Publish ratings on GLAA website, post to e-list, blog, etc.
Friday, Oct. 23 GLAA Ratings ad in Blade
Tuesday, Nov. 3 Election Day

General Election Documents

Links