GLAA on Elections

Educating and evaluating local candidates based on their positions and records.

Grosso joins Evans and Gray with perfect GLAA Ratings in D.C. Council races
10/09/2016
Points Breakdown for GLAA 2016 Candidate Ratings
10/09/2016
Evans, Gray, Robert White Lead GLAA Ratings in June 14 D.C. Council Primaries
05/20/2016

General Election for Council seats in Wards 2, 4, 7, 8, and At-Large
Tuesday, November 8, 2016

General Election Schedule

Wednesday, Aug. 10 Candidate filing deadline for nominating petitions
Saturday, Aug. 13 Email GLAA questionnaire packets to candidates
Friday, Sep. 23 Questionnaire deadline
Tuesday, Oct. 4 Candidate ratings meeting
Sunday, Oct. 9 Publish ratings on GLAA website, post to e-list, blog, etc.
Friday, Oct. 28 GLAA Ratings ad in Blade
Tuesday, Nov. 8 Election Day

General Election Documents

Primary Election Schedule

Wednesday, Mar. 16 Candidate filing deadline for nominating petitions
Saturday, Mar. 19 Email GLAA questionnaire packets to candidates
Wednesday, Mar. 23 Follow up by phone with candidates/campaigns
Friday, Apr. 29 Questionnaire deadline
Tuesday, May 10 Candidate ratings meeting
Wednesday, May 11 Publish ratings on GLAA website, post to e-list, blog, etc.
Friday, Jun. 3 GLAA Ratings ad in Blade
Tuesday, Jun. 14 Primary Election Day

Primary Election Documents

Links