Awards presented at GLAA 39th Anniversary Reception

Gay and Lesbian Activists Alliance
39th Anniversary Celebration

Washington Plaza Hotel
Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Donor Acknowledgments

GLAA thanks the people and organizations below, and others who did not wish to be named, for making this reception and GLAA’s advocacy possible.

Underwriters: Crew Club – D.C. Allen and Ken Flick

Distinguished Sponsors: Barrett L. Brick and Antonio Ruffini • The Honorable David Catania • Gary K. Collins and Mitchell R. Wood • The Honorable Jack Evans • Human Rights Campaign

Benefactors: The Honorable Jim Graham

Patrons: American Civil Liberties Union of the Nation’s Capital • Jeff Coudriet • Gertrude Stein Democratic Club • Susan Hester • Peter Montgomery and Dan Vera • Rick Rosendall and Patrick Amipi • Alan J. Savada and Will Stevenson • Bob Summersgill and Frankie Cheung

Sponsors: Stephen M. Block • Kevin Davis • Craig Howell • Jeri Hughes • Elizabeth B. Koontz • Paul J. Kuntzler • Peter D. Rosenstein • Eric W. Stults • Ron Swanda • Miguel Tuason

Thanks also to Burgundy Crescent Volunteers.


GLAA President Mitch Wood

Greetings from Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Presentation of Ceremonial DC Council Resolution

D.C. Councilmembers David Catania, Jack Evans, and Phil Mendelson

Distinguished Service Awards presented to:

Founders Toast

Frank Kameny

Page not found – GLAA

Nothing Found

Sorry, the page you tried to access does not exist or has changed address